top of page

Morimoto's


If you live in NYC and you haven't been to Morimoto, react-text: 295 /react-text GO! The sushi is bomb, the service is excellent, and you'll love the atmosphere and aesthetic. Two weeks ago (I'm so late with this post. I'm working on it and will be a lot more consistent.), my mom told me we were going to dinner with one of her childhood friends and I never pass up free food and an opportunity to get cute.

This outfit was thrown together very last minute and I was so unsure about the colors but as you can see, it definitely worked out. My style is VERY eclectic and this was one of my more chic moments! I'm sure by now y'all know this is my favorite jacket and y'all are definitely going to see more of it as we transition into fall. I'm definitely purchasing this jacket in like every color.

react-text: 303 So these pants have a little bit of a story. They're clearly the spotlight of this look and they're actually a jumpsuit. /react-text STYLE TIP: Always find innovative ways to wear your pieces, especially ones that stand one and you think you won't be able to wear more than once. react-text: 306 I stole them out of my mom's closet. They fit so long because she's 6'0 and wears a bigger size than me but they worked perfectly for the fit and silhouette I was going fit.

I paired the "pants" with my fav jacket and threw the belt of the jacket around my waist for security and style purposes. I added my pink lace up heels to break up the Jamaican color vibe and then a black bodysuit to tone down and settle all of the colors. I finished off this look with a fuchsia lip to coordinate with the pop of the shoes.

My mother loved this look on me. So much that she had me restyle the look onto her for an event she went to the following weekend. I swear she wants to be me so bad! I thought I pulled off the pants but they looked amazing on her. That's probably because they're hers but whatever. Now she wants me to permanently make them into pants for her. Her outfit details will be below as well.

MY LOOK:

Jacket // Romwe (Everyone thinks it's from Zara. I guess it's like a dupe.)

Bodysuit// Some Ghetto Store in Stonecrest Mall (Atlanta, GA) (I bought it for a fashion show in 9th grade. Really don't even know why I still have it because I've only worn it like twice.)

Pants // Alloy

Shoes // Shoeland (My sister told me she'd pay half for them so she could get a second shoe free or something. Who's saying no to $10 shoes?!)

Chocker // F21

Watch // Target

(Fun Fact: I’ve been wearing this watch since 11th grade like I can’t even part with it. That’s when I really started the part of my fashion journey I was proud of and idk it just stuck with me.)

Bag // Aldo (Chain was borrowed from another one of my bags.)

Lippie // MAC Flat Out Fabulous

MOM'S LOOK

Jacket // H&M

Bodysuit // F21 (MINE!!!)

Pants // Alloy

Shoes // EBay

Accessories // Unknown (She has all kinds of jewelry that she's collected over the years.)

Lippie // COLOURPOP Truth

MY MOM STOLE MY LOOK! Comment below who wore it better! Also, don't forget to subscribe to know as soon as these blog posts hit the site. I have some interesting ones coming up that you don't want to miss!


FOLLOW ME
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Pinterest Icon
  • White Google+ Icon
STAY UPDATED
POPULAR POSTS
bottom of page